Buy electric bikes/ e-bikes on the Gold Coast – Storm Cycles is an e-bike expert on the gold coast specialising in ebike sales and service located in Tugun, southern Gold Coast. We rent / hire e-bikes on the Gold Coast, and offer Gold Coast cruiser bike hire. Gold Coast bike shops, Storm Cycles, sell road Bikes, Mountain Bikes, e bikes, Hybrid bikes, BMX bikes, Ladies, youth and kids bikes. Storm Cycles is a professional bike shop located on the Gold Coast. Bike hire road bikes on the Gold Coast, we have Gold Coast road bike hire and cruiser bike hire.

Customer Reviews

Here’s what our happy customers say about us…

Storm cycles are opposite Gold Coast Airport: Cruiser Bikes, e-Bikes sales (electric bikes) & e-Bike hire… Mountain Bikes, Hybrid bikes, Retro bikes, BMX bikes, Ladies, womens, girls, youth and kids bikes. Specialist e-bike workshop, bike servicing and cycling accessories located in Tugun, southern Gold coast.

Storm Cycles, a Gold Coast bike shop – buy a Mountain Bikes, Hybrid bikes, BMX bikes, Cruiser bikes, Retro bikes, Fixie bikes, Ladies mountain bikes, womens hybrid bikes, youth and kids mountain bikes. Professional hybrid bicycle shop, mountain bike sales and cycle service, we rent / hire mountain bikes. Hybrid bike hire Gold Coast is also available. Specialise in Fuji road bikes, Fuji mountain bikes, Scott road bikes, Scott mountain bikes, Gold Coast Fuji and Scott bike dealer. BMC hybrid bikes, BMC mountain bikes, and is Gold Coast’s BMC dealer. Storm Cycles bike shop is Gold Coast Fuji dealer, and Gold Coast Scott dealer. Storm Cycles specialises in SE Bikes and is the SE Bikes dealer on the Gold Coast, and has SE Retro bikes, SE BMX bikes. Storm Cycles services all bikes, and specialises in servicing bicycles on the Gold Coast.

  • review rating 5  My husband and I both purchased e-bikes from Storm and are so happy with them and the service we received. We went to the store planning to buy a more expensive brand of bike but after discussion with Terry there, we realised that we didn’t need to spend the extra money for how we planned to use the bikes. We subsequently needed a couple of small adjustments to one of the bikes and there was no problem getting it done. We definitely recommend going to Storm Cycle. We were also very happy to be supporting a local business that’s a real asset to our beach front, bike riding community.

    thumb Chris Clapham
    5/17/2020

    review rating 5  Friendly, knowledgeable and super supportive. They take the time to explain and help you with any questions you may have. Reasonable prices and they always seem to go the extra mile.

    thumb John Crawford
    5/28/2020

    review rating 5  Over the past 12 months I've bought 4 different bikes from Storm Cycles - a cruiser bike, a road bike, a triathlon bike and a mountain bike. I keep going back to Storm Cycles because they give good advice and have helped me choose the right bike each time. Terry and Sheridan are very generous with their time and knowledge. They are definitely the best bike shop on the Gold Coast.

    thumb Amanda Attard
    3/11/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent service. Thankyou so much for staying back later for my husband last Saturday so he could pick up my bike. Due to Covid and border hold ups he was running late & made the call and the offer to stay until he could get there was much appreciated.

    thumb Debra Peel
    7/12/2020
  • review rating 5  This was one of my most rewarding shopping experiences during these trying times. Local store with super friendly and helpful staff, along with tremendous product range. They had an excellent knowledge of their products and the follow up has been wonderful. Recommend this store as one of the best cycle stores on the coast. Thanks...

    thumb Craig Butler
    4/04/2020

    review rating 5  We were told this place was really knowledgeable with ebikes. They sure are , and they fixed the problem perfectly. I thought it was the end for the bike but it has not missed a beat since I had it back 2 weeks ago. It was repaired at such a good price too. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this little Shop. Rod Booth.

    thumb Are Bee
    5/23/2020
Just a quick message to let you know that we love our bikes.
Terry, we especially want to thank you for sharing your knowledge about
bikes and what you thought was more suitable for us.
We initially went to your shop as part of our looking around bike shops to eventually buy a bike each as a different form of exercise for our increasingly sore hip & knee joints. You impressed us with your desire to listen and address OUR needs combined with your greater understanding of what is possible to give us a better and more fulfilling enjoyment of cycling as a casual relaxed exercise.
Bingo – you listened and said YES I CAN. Yes, you can fit an electric
motor drive to our preferred bike. We did take one of your electric bikes
for a test ride and ended up buying excellent bikes with a quality electric
drive combination (so we now have Hybrid bikes).
After you phoned to say that our bikes were ready, we came back by bus and
rode our bikes home with some excitement.   It was easier than we thought as
the electric motor enabled us to ride up hills and back home.   Distance is
no longer a perceived burden – just crank up the setting to power along with
the same ease I experienced more than 50 years ago.
Also wanted to thank you for being customer focused and not sale focused.
We ended up spending more than we thought we would including accessories
etc, but in doing so we ended up with a better and more relevant solution
for our needs – ie much more satisfaction and much better value.
We also found Terry, a very nice man who knows heaps about bikes, has great
mechanical knowledge, has sound research skills and a problem-solving mind,
has the practical hands on skills, has a can do attitude – and importantly
has the ability to put it all together to help us enjoy bike riding again.
Thank you Terry & Sheridan.
PS – careful Terry, if we get a puncture out on a ride we might call you to
come & get us.  Ha. Ha.
Sue & Ken

September 2017

Storm Cycles have been my local Gold Coast bike shop for a few years now.  I have had nothing but excellent customer service and quality servicing from them.  Terry has an engineering background so I trust him with my expensive toys. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Jane

September 2016

I rented a road bike from this shop during my visit to the Gold Coast.  Excellent equipment, (brand new bike, better than promised), exceedingly helpful owners as far as route suggestions and tips on roads to ride/avoid.
Sergei

July 2016

Just picked up my new bike from these guys.  Terry has been very accommodating whilst I not only considered what bike I wanted, but more importantly, what I would actually use the bike for. Eg, Did I want to do hard and fast crit racing or 100K shop rides on a Sunday. Would definitely recommend Storm Cycles for somebody who wants to make a considered purchase and is looking for genuine advice.  Also a big shout out to Stu for the professional fit. His advice on not just how high the seat should be in comparison to the bars, but different hand positions for climbing, punching into a head wind etc was really valuable.
Matt

May 2016

I cannot recommend Storm Cycles highly enough. I have dealt with them numerous times and the service and advice was five star and very knowledgeable.  They go out of their way to give a great customer experience.  Highly recommended.
Julie

March 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful team, and great bikes and gear.  Couldn’t ask for more.
Jim

November 2015

Very friendly, helpful and supportive staff. The best one stop bike shop on the Gold Coast!
Kerrie

March 2015

Great bike service, great products, great prices and best of all, great people at Storm Cycles.
Samone

October 2014

Great store, easy to find and very friendly and helpful staff.
Chris

September 2014

I love bike shops, and as a new arrival to the Gold Coast, it was really nice to find a well run bike shop with very friendly, helpful staff.  Well done guys.
Cathy

April 2014

Great informative bunch with quality advice and equipment. Actively involved in organising get togethers and training sessions.  One of the few companies I actually look forward to seeing posts from in my Facebook news feed.
Andrew

April 2014

Awesome job guys… Formula is pretty simple: you are actually interested in your customers, and willing to put the time in with them, even if just passing on information on all things bike and Tri related, especially those of us who have little to no clue.  That alone keeps plenty coming back to you.  I, for one, know that if anyone asks about bikes, you are the first recommendation.
Craig

March 2014

Thank you so much for finding me my soul bike and making my Hell of the West ride not hellish at all!  In fact, it was down right comfortable.  Love, love, love my new bike.  Fits me perfectly!!
Shelley

February 2014

One of the main reasons I shop is because you listen to what I want and what my budget is. You then provide me with quality products that match my requirements.  I also get some info on what I could get if I wanted to spend a bit more or a bit less.  I always leave feeling like I received good honest service, advice and products.
Scott

July 2013

Thank you very much for the bike service last week. I wasn’t sure if I would notice all that much (being a ‘bike-know-it-not-at-all’) but I sooooo did – especially going up hills and doing a little TT.  The new position of the arm pads is really comfortable too. Great service and price. Thanks again.
Tracey

May 2013

Shelley

Thank you so much boys for setting my bike up for me today! I had no idea riding could actually be fun! I was woopwooping all the way home and made it in record time. Thanks again, I really appreciate it.  Now I’m looking forward to finally getting my bike time down!

David

Terry/Chris, just got back from my first ride on the Evo. I must say that the bike is absolutely awesome. Thank you so much for the time that you spent fitting me up on the bike, it feels fantastic.  I would like to commend you on the level of customer service that you provided and the perfect condition that you presented the bike to me in, upon delivery.  The attention to detail was spot on, the gear tune and other adjustments are perfect.  Well done guys, I would highly recommend your shop to anyone that is looking to purchase a bike.

John

As you know, I purchased the BH Neo Xtreme electric bike a week ago and said I would give you feedback.  I am extremely impressed by its performance, especially when on normal flat roads without the motor, it rolls beautifully.  It also responds so quickly when you get to a rise, you only really need to use eco most times.  I really tried it out last Friday riding into a rainstorm and at one point going up a slope so steep that it was hard to keep the front wheel on the ground . I did 42km and still had around 40% power left in the battery. We are now thinking of getting another one.

Yasmin

Just 6 days after my TT bike was written off, I’m blown away that I’ll be on a new Cannondale Slice later today. A BIG thanks to the team at Storm Cycles for their amazing service!  Chris stayed back late last night to build it and he’s finishing it off for me now – it was well and truly worth the trip to Tugun to see Terry, Sheridan and Chris. They have all gone the extra mile to help me minimise the down time since the crash – I can’t speak highly enough of my experience. If you’re ever on the Gold Coast, you should seriously pop in for some good old fashion genuine service.

Kieran

I’m up to 5 bikes from Storm so far, 1 Huub Archimedes and a Huub speedsuit and loads of accessories. Best place for great service, and an even better place for a bit of old fashioned s&*t talk!

Harley

Friendly local bike shop run by local couple Terry & Sheridan. Chris is the head wrench and also knows his stuff. Double thumbs up from someone that has been to hundreds of bike shops all over the globe. They also have some crazy deals on complete bikes so keep that in mind. I’m not sure how they can sell some of their Cannondales, Mongoose and GT’s so cheap but they are, so can’t complain when you are looking for a crazy deal.

David

Hey Sheridan, Terry, Chris and Ben, I just wanted to thank you all for the time and effort you put into showing me the Cannondale CAAD10 on Tuesday. I have now done about 200kms on varying roads and terrain and have to say the CAAD10 is an incredible bike for the money. The frame is stiff but not harsh even on rough roads, the steering and handling are comparable to high end carbon frames easily exceeding entry level carbon bikes. My best analogy is that my entry level carbon frame was like a Toyota Camry, did everything OK, but nothing great, and overal was a bit beige. The CAAD10 is like a Porsche 911, it is comfortable enough for coffee rides and yet handles and turns in like it’s on rails.  Cannondale have a great reputation for top end aluminium frames. I like the fact they use the same frameset with all CAAD10 models. Thanks again for your service, I know I can confidently recommend you to my friends when they are looking for a new bike, parts or service

Keith

Big shout out to Terry, Sheridan and Chris and the team at Storm Cycles for all their assistance in purchasing my Supersix Ultegra.

Donna

Wonderful after sales service – a personalised, chaperoned ride at sunrise! Thanks Sheridan – I’m loving my bike!

BrendanMy new Cannondale Evo 2 (photo) from the most helpful and friendly people you will ever meet down at Storm Cycles.

Ky

Hi guys, got a letter from you reminding me of my free warranty service – thank you very much, but being in Brisbane, I’ll stick to looking after it myself.  Awesome service though. Kudos.

Lara

Best bike shop on the Gold Coast… outstanding service before, during and after you have bought your bike!

Miquel

Hi guys, finally put my new black and yellow seat on my bike.  It’s awesome.  You are the best for finding it. Thanks!

Brent

Hi guys, Nice to meet you yesterday. Thanks again for going the extra mile to find that derailleur hanger!

Colin

Thanks Sheridan.  We need more companies like yours in Australia, providing first class service and feedback!

Penny

Every girl’s dream!  A Cannondale designed for them.  Thanks Terry and Sheridan for the patience and great service … I’m having a ball!

Bernie

Am a non-lycra type looking for a good value, tough commuter. I found Terry and Sheridan to be very knowledgable and helpful.  Thanks guys!

Kim

This is what a local bike shop is supposed to be about.  People who know their stuff and are there to help customers.  It’s obvious when you walk in, this is a helpful no-bs bike shop.

See Something You Like?

Storm Cycles is a premium bike shop that caters to all cycling needs…
If you see something you like, or your beloved bike needs some TLC, we can help.

Storm cycles are opposite Gold Coast Airport: Cruiser Bikes, e-Bikes sales (electric bikes) & e-Bike hire… Mountain Bikes, Hybrid bikes, Retro bikes, BMX bikes, Ladies, womens, girls, youth and kids bikes. Specialist e-bike workshop, bike servicing and cycling accessories located in Tugun, southern Gold coast.

Storm Cycles, a Gold Coast bike shop – buy a Mountain Bikes, Hybrid bikes, BMX bikes, Cruiser bikes, Retro bikes, Fixie bikes, Ladies mountain bikes, womens hybrid bikes, youth and kids mountain bikes. Professional hybrid bicycle shop, mountain bike sales and cycle service, we rent / hire mountain bikes. Hybrid bike hire Gold Coast is also available. Specialise in Fuji road bikes, Fuji mountain bikes, Scott road bikes, Scott mountain bikes, Gold Coast Fuji and Scott bike dealer. BMC hybrid bikes, BMC mountain bikes, and is Gold Coast’s BMC dealer. Storm Cycles bike shop is Gold Coast Fuji dealer, and Gold Coast Scott dealer. Storm Cycles specialises in SE Bikes and is the SE Bikes dealer on the Gold Coast, and has SE Retro bikes, SE BMX bikes. Storm Cycles services all bikes, and specialises in servicing bicycles on the Gold Coast.

Call Now ButtonCALL NOW 07 5534 7450